Ripping Yarns

After Monty Python's Flying Circus ended, Michael teamed up with Terry Jones to collaborate on a series which modeled on early 1900's comic serials. The nine episodes of Ripping Yarns aired from 1977 to 1979 (with the exception of the pilot episode "Tomkinson's Schooldays", which aired in January, 1976), each with Mike as the principal character. Click on the links below for image galleries from each episode. And if you have any you'd like to contribute, please email me.

Tomkinson's Schooldays

The Testing of Eric Olthwaite

Escape from Stalag Luft 112B

Murder at Moorstones Manor

Across the Andes by Frog

Curse of the Claw

Whinfrey's Last Case

Golden Gordon

Roger of the Raj

©JLM, 2002-2014. No copyright infringement is intended. Please do not hotlink or use any images, fanfics, or other creative works (except for the "Fun Stuff") without permission. Please email me if you'd like to use something; if you do play click 'n swipe, please give credit to my site with a link. Thanks.